News

After the ‘pause’: ENV operations and COVID-19 updates

Services at the College of Environmental Design will be delivered in virtual/remote format through May 31.
Services at the College of Environmental Design will be delivered in virtual/remote format through May 31.

[March 23, 2020] To date, no cases of COVID-19 (coronavirus) are linked to Cal Poly Pomona. As a precaution, the College of Environmental Design is following university guidance to pursue the strategy of social distancing. The goal: to further decrease the risk of spreading of the virus through person-to-person contact.

On March 18, classes shifted from face-to-face instruction to virtual instruction for the remainder of the semester. ENV remains operational, but all services will be delivered in virtual/remote format through May 31. College administration, faculty and staff are hard at work to implement this transition. 

ENV Broncos: If you need to retrieve your personal belongings from ENV spaces in Buildings 1, 2, 3, 7, 13 and 89, please be advised that these buildings will be locked for the rest of the semester after Thursday, March 26. These buildings are open today until 5 p.m., and on Wednesday (March 25) and Thursday (March 26) from 7 a.m. to 5 p.m.

(Related story: What's open? Learn the statuses of ENV services students college events and spaces)

For campus status updates and time-sensitive information for students, faculty, staff and the public, visit the official CPP Health Alert website at https://www.cpp.edu/safety/coronavirus. For inquiries, email healthalert@cpp.edu or call (909) 869-2500.

Resources for your resilience

Social distancing doesn’t mean self-isolation. Below are resources available to the Bronco community.

Contacting ENV

ENV DIVISIONS STATUS CONTACTS
Dean's Office OPEN FOR VIRTUAL/REMOTE SERVICES

If you have paperwork that needs to be signed, do not drop off at
the Dean's Office. 
Contact:

Tracy Yao
Administrative Support Assistant
tsyao@cpp.edu
------------------------------------------------

Lauren Weiss Bricker, Ph.D.
Interim Dean
lwbricker@cpp.edu

Alyssa Lang
Associate Dean
aclang@cpp.edu

Jenkins Shannon
Senior Director of Development
jshannon@cpp.edu

Bernadette Jeffries
Budget Analyst
bjeffries@cpp.edu

Samantha Gonzaga
Media & External Affairs
sbgonzaga@cpp.edu

Department of Architecture OPEN FOR VIRTUAL/REMOTE SERVICES

If you have paperwork that needs
to be signed, do not drop off at
the department office. 
Contact:

George Proctor
Chair
grproctor@cpp.edu

Sam Winfield
Administrative Coordinator
dswinfield@cpp.edu

Department of Art OPEN FOR VIRTUAL/REMOTE SERVICES

If you have paperwork that needs
to be signed, do not drop off at
the department office. 
Contact:

Anthony Acock
Chair
awacock@cpp.edu

Patricia Martinez
Administrative Coordinator
pmartinez@cpp.edu

Lydia Martinez
Administrative Support Assistant
lydiam@cpp.edu

Department of Landscape Architecture OPEN FOR VIRTUAL/REMOTE SERVICES

If you have paperwork that needs
to be signed, do not drop off at
the department office. 
Contact:

Andrew Wilcox
Chair
aowilcox@cpp.edu

Kristopher Penrose
Administrative Coordinator
kapenrose@cpp.edu

Department of Urban and Regional Planning OPEN FOR VIRTUAL/REMOTE SERVICES

If you have paperwork that needs
to be signed, do not drop off at
the department office. 
Contact:

Dohyung Kim, Ph.D.
Chair
dohyungkim@cpp.edu

Laura Fujimoto-Hernandez
Administrative Coordinator
lhernandez@cpp.edu

Lyle Center for Regenerative Studies OPEN FOR VIRTUAL/REMOTE SERVICES

If you have paperwork that needs
to be signed, do not drop off at
the Center's office. 
Contact:

Pablo La Roche, Ph.D.
Interim Director
pmlaroche@cpp.edu

Debbie Scheider
Administrative Coordinator
dascheider@cpp.edu

Karen Mitchell
Administrative Support Assistant
ksmitchell@cpp.edu